Please see the latest Child Troopers blog entry about Nodding Disease in Northern Uganda. We’d love your comments and for the truly concerned individuals of this world to help in sharing & raising much needed international attention to this tragic disease. On behalf of the children, we thank you!

A BRILLIANT GENOCIDE

I was recently in Northern Uganda (Odek) where I spent some time with the victims of Nodding Disease, and their parents / guardians or only surviving family members. It was a period, and experience in my life I will always hold close to my heart, and could never forget. The faces of these children still haunt me to this day. I hope through my work with children around the world sick or not, that I have been able to make them smile, cheer them up, make them giggle and laugh through their suffering… But this was a different story altogether. The suffering, the pain, the anguish and isolation of these poor, sick and neglected people, is a sad story that has its roots buried far beyond the first outbreak of Nodding Disease.

The sad truth is that the government of Uganda does not really care about the poor young

View original post 720 more words

About Ebony Butler

I'm a Melbourne based filmmaker and human rights activist with a passion for creating films that educate and that have the potential to inspire social and political change.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Notes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

